top of page
  • Lusiana

Creativity Killed the Cat

The cost of living has made it nearly impossible to able to dedicate time to growing in their respective industries.


People like actors, filmmakers, and musicians must find part time work to fund their dreams.


Daniel Broj, 23, and Henry Ciel (real name Jean), 21, are two emerging artists, in film and music respectively.


They shared their struggles with pursuing their dreams during this economic crisis.


Daniel said: “I think it’s worth sacrificing everything for, I would never doubt its my passion. “




He went on to add that although he planned beforehand: “I do feel an impact in the last year with rising prices.”


Jean had to add: “I have had struggles and had to get a job to finance my music and the production while still having money to live.


“I can’t count the times I wished for just a bit more income from music to cover that and other projects.”


You can follow both artists: Daniel Broj and Henry Ciel

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page